Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/include-whos-online-header.php on line 124

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/include-whos-online-header.php:124) in /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/Settings.php on line 329

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/include-whos-online-header.php:124) in /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/Settings.php on line 329

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/include-whos-online-header.php:124) in /home/akimag5/public_html/alaskaweatherwatch.com/top.php on line 38
Alaska Weather Watch - Astronomy
 

Astronomical Almanac


Sun

Moon

Sun Moon age: 13 days, 15 hours, 23 minutes,96%
Sunrise: 9:59am
Sunset: 3:44pm
Daylight: 05:45
Moonrise: 3:24pm
Moonset: 6:14am
Waxing Gibbous
96 Illuminated


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Tue, 03-Dec-2019 9:58pm AKST
04 December 2019 06:58 GMT
Wed, 11-Dec-2019 8:12pm AKST
12 December 2019 05:12 GMT
Wed, 18-Dec-2019 7:57pm AKST
19 December 2019 04:57 GMT
Wed, 25-Dec-2019 8:13pm AKST
26 December 2019 05:13 GMT


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Wed, 20-Mar-2019 1:58pm AKDT
20 March 2019 21:58 GMT
Fri, 21-Jun-2019 7:54am AKDT
21 June 2019 15:54 GMT
Sun, 22-Sep-2019 11:50pm AKDT
23 September 2019 07:50 GMT
Sat, 21-Dec-2019 7:19pm AKST
22 December 2019 04:19 GMT